The Korea-America Economic Association

Call for Nominations

The KAEA is soliciting nominations for two awards: the KAEA Young Scholar Award and the Maekyung-KAEA Economist Award. Award Nomination Committee members are Chang-Jin Kim (Chair), Doh-Shin Jeon, and Sokbae Lee.

Please send your nomination by email together with any supporting materials (a C.V. of the nominee and a paragraph of the reason for nomination) to the award committee chair: Professor Chang-Jin Kim at ( The nomination deadline is August 25, 2017.