The Korea-America Economic Association

Call for Nominations

The KAEA is soliciting nominations for the two awards: the Maekyung-KAEA Economist Award and the KAEA Young Scholar Award. Award Nomination Committee members are professors Sokbae Lee (Chair), Yongcheol Shin, and Donggyu Sul.

Please send your nomination(s) by email together with any supporting materials (CV of the nominee and a paragraph of the reasons for nomination) to the award committee chair: Professor  Sokbae Lee at ( The nomination deadline is September 6, 2019.